MD-08 Homemade Face Mask Competition Virtual Gallery

Rep. Jamie Raskin
4 min readSep 1, 2020

Thrilled to announce the winner, by popular response, of our MD-08 Homemade Mask Competition: Walt Whitman High School Senior Grace McGuire! Our second place winner is Brigitta Mullican of Rockville and our third place winner is Peihan Orestes of Kensington — check out their creative masks!

Scroll to view our virtual gallery of all the mask entries, each one a testament to the ingenuity and artistry of the mask-maker.

Grace McGuire of Cabin John
Brigitta Mullican
Peihan Orestes of Kensington — Side 1
Peihan Orestes of Kensington — Side 2
Alicia Y. Christy M.D. of Kensington
Anastasia Resnik of Frederick
Ann Andrex of Union Bridge
Mr. Andrex of Union Bridge
Cait Garderner of Damascus
Cheryl Santiago of Gaithersburg
Conni and Dave Highfield of Westminster
Dave Harvey of Sykesville
David Dossey of Silver Spring
Deborah Schumann of Bethesda
Dee Barnett of Olney
Deena Barlev of Silver Spring
Elizabeth Bauer of Middletown
Gail Melson of Silver Spring
Helen Barold of Bethesda
Holly Harness of Silver Spring
Jane Slacter, RN of Bethesda
Jocelyn G. Lindsay of Silver Spring
Joe Waldron of Rockville
Julia Waldron of Rockville
Laura Heaven of Takoma Park
Linda and Dave Warschoff
Linda Colsh of Middletown
Lois Wessel of Takoma Park
Lynn Novelli (mask made my Selma Wilson)
Maria Pullifrone of Olney
Maureen Harvey of Sykesville
Melissa Schweisguth of Silver Spring
Miah Kim of Rockville
Michelle McClure (and Spike) of Bethesda
Bob Henderson of Westminster
Nancy Delasos and Family of North Bethesda
Pamela Fields of Takoma Park
Paul Eisenhaur of Silver Spring
Paul Sorlie
Sarah Joseph of Chevy Chase
Sinta Margot Spector of Bethesda
Stephanie Powers of Silver Spring
Susan Friend of Rockville
Susan Pourian of Bethesda
Ted and Carol Power of Leisure World
Temperance Blalock of Rockville
Vicki Stearn of Bethesda
Yvette Butler of Silver Spring



Rep. Jamie Raskin

Proudly serving Maryland's beautiful Eighth Congressional District and leading Democrats on the House Oversight Committee in Congress.